Pages: 1
Safe Spenders
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)
Posted by: droesparky
I just found out that safe spenders is back what do you think. Worth a retry.
http://www.safespenders.com/sstock/index.html
Posted by: BritinTexas
Hi Jeff
I have been in contact with the admin for approx 6 months and my opinion is that they are honest. I have gone in with a personal spend but not from TTT at present.
Best regards
Dave
Posted by: awty
I just jumped in to Safespenders (II). Had wonderful experiences with the first one, and they've been straight and honest the whole time. Only a small spend for now, I always get a little jittery when I'm not sure. If the past is any indicator, they'll hopefully be around a while!
Jeff
Posted by: mdegryse
I only had a partiall refund, so I'm waiting after the rest before I spend in it.
Also there is a very good analyse of it on tb2i (topic safespenders 2).
There are some good points made.
Mario
Posted by: admin
http://www.tb2i.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1944
Posted by: Carlo
I wouldn't give them one penny until they finish refunding those who were "in the red" when Safespenders closed.
Personally, I'm still waiting for MY refund, and it's a big one!
Posted by: awty
Carlo - To the best of my understanding, the 'old' SS refunds aren't going to happen. The funds that were left at closing were placed with WellspringCapitalGroup, which has it's own share of 'problems'...
Jeff
Posted by: Carlo
Hi Jeff:
Thanks for your response. Yes, I'm aware of the situation you mentioned. And I can empathize with SS in that regard, since I personally lost a 4-figure amount with Wellspring.
However, I had thought SS was looking for new sources to use for recovering those funds. Don't they have an online sports wagering program that's still running? As a show of good faith, it would really be nice if they would take some of the profits from there, and gradually pay us back. Even if it took a year, it would restore my faith in SS.
By the way, is there a new URL for SS? I just checked the old site I have for them. (It works, but the forum is still disabled.)
8-[
Posted by: awty
Well I BELIEVE that they were running a betting operation, but no news from that for several days.
As for the new SS, from what I understand they're doing their own trading.
As always, time will tell.
As for the URL for SS? I still use the old one, and haven't checked that forum in months...
Just my opinion,
Jeff
Posted by: MikeCO
Guys,
Here are the url's for Safe Spenders 2 and Golden Odds.
http://www.safespenders.com/sstock/
http://www.goldenodds.com/
The admin's are Steph and Randy. I have not not invested in safespenders 2 so have no experience and only had a small investment in Golden Odds.
I had a few dollars in the original safespenders when they had problems because of WellSprings but just about broke even with interest payments. They still owe me a little but the way it looks that is gone.
Golden odds had a hickup a few months ago and lost funds for the option A program and were supposed to make refunds. So far I haven't gotten anything however a few others did but not for quite a while.
They seem like an honest pair but who knows in HYIP land. LOL