Pages: 1

email scammers crawl out of the woodwork

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: forwardone

lol, I had to laugh. I got this garbage in my inbox earlier. Trouble is I never even heard of this company, let alone have an account with them. That kinda gave it away. http://www.thehyipforum.com/images/smilies/07388820.gif

Someone supposedly called `fairwindsonline`

Quote:
We recently reviewed your account, and we suspect that your account may have been accessed by an unauthorized third party. Protecting the security of your account is our primary concern. Therefore, as a preventative measure, we have temporarily limited access to sensitive account features.
To restore your full account access, please follow the link bellow and fill in the necessary fields:
Link removed
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Thank you

Fairwinds Credit Union Account Management




Posted by: golddust

Sometimes these links are just to confirm your email address. When I get stuff like this, often times it is a bulk spammer who is trying to confirm the good addresses on their list.




eXTReMe Tracker