Pages: 1

Prosper.com

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: dawsion

www.prosper.com

It's safer, it's legitimate, and you'll get good karma.



Posted by: clifton

What are the guarantees that you'll get your money back?



Posted by: dawsion

there's no guarantee. But the prob of you losing your money is SO MUCH less than with the hyips.



Posted by: golddust

Actually, I have heard many good things about this program and it compares in many ways to earnbyloaning. I am moving this thread to a more appropriate folder for discussion.



Posted by: clifton

The problem with earnbyloaning is that it looks like a HYIP scam. Prosper.com looks genuine and definitely does not fit in the HYIP picture. Still I think the risk of not getting the money back needs to be considered



Posted by: Hardlyworkin

Here is their who is:

Registrant:
Prosper Market Place,INC.
ATTN: PROSPER.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447

Domain Name: PROSPER.COM

Administrative Contact :
Stephenson, Emmet
dg4mq4gh9me@networksolutionsprivateregistration.co m
ATTN: PROSPER.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
Phone: 570-708-8780

Technical Contact :
Prosper Market Place,INC.
m22js8e69xp@networksolutionsprivateregistration.co m
ATTN: PROSPER.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
Phone: 570-708-8780

Record expires on 27-Apr-2010
Record created on 26-Apr-1996
Database last updated on 05-Oct-2006

Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS

DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM 63.251.163.102
DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM 216.52.184.230
DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM 63.251.83.36
DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM 64.74.96.242
DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM 212.118.243.118



Posted by: golddust

Quote:
Originally Posted by clifton
The problem with earnbyloaning is that it looks like a HYIP scam. Prosper.com looks genuine and definitely does not fit in the HYIP picture. Still I think the risk of not getting the money back needs to be considered


I agree with this concern. Prosper seems to have a good system for managing these debts. In addition, members can bid for only A or B type clients, meaning those who are less risk to loan to, just like a credit score.



Posted by: dawsion

no. they can bid for C and D types too. The rate for these types are quite high. about 15-20%



Posted by: dawsion

by the way, there's another one. www.zopa.com



Posted by: golddust

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawsion
by the way, there's another one. www.zopa.com



Only for people in Europe, right?



Posted by: dawsion

only in uk. us version is coming soon i think



Posted by: NobleTitlesBroker

Zopa is going to the USA. Prosper has had many problems. They have a strong anti-prosper community. The system has been abused a lot. Theres people who have tens and hundreds of thousands in defaults.



Posted by: dawsion

really? that's new. i thought problems at prosper were few



Posted by: NobleTitlesBroker

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawsion
really? that's new. i thought problems at prosper were few


The defaults are getting higher and higher, the debt sale problem is getting worse, collections are getting worse.



Posted by: golddust

NobleTitlesBroker, is this your opinion, or is this fact? If it's fact, please post a link to refer to. If it is your opinion based upon your observation of the program, please state so. Opinions are welcome, but different than fact.



Posted by: NobleTitlesBroker

Check out the prosper forums, as well as lendingstats. It is all public information.



Posted by: golddust

Thank you for being a good scout then.



Posted by: NobleTitlesBroker

No problem.



Posted by: amanda123

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawsion
really? that's new. i thought problems at prosper were few


Well the problems regarding are`nt few but many !



Posted by: golddust

Care to elaborate Amanda, or are you just spamming the board?




eXTReMe Tracker