Pages: 1

Who wants to ruin a spammers day?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: bran

Got this email today, supposedly from a keith@aol.com:

Quote:
Hi Friend , my name is Keith Walters.

I want to show you a great program called Number 1, they had been paid
since October 1st. They have 2% compounding daily !!!

I deposited $300 with them and have got paid daily since October 15th
2003, check my recent payment: 3/3/04 10:40 Payment Received 33808807 Gold
0.255363 136877 100.00 USD 391.60 From: Number 1 Merchant Reference #:
2106328 Memo: Program id:136877


Please use "136877" as referrer. Thanks a lot!!!


--

http://www.number-1.us/cgi-bin/index.cgi?r=136877

--

Number 1 is a short term, high yield investment private program, backed up
by FOREX and NASDAQ trading, and investing in various funds and global
market activities. Profits from these investments are used to enhance our
program and increase its stability for the short term and long term.

Number 1 offers you the opportunity to earn a daily COMPOUNDED interest
rate of 2% on all funds deposited by all of our members.

This program is an investment opportunity. NOT A GAME.

Our system is FULLY automated, including deposits and withdrawals.

The returns are all generated from actual investments.

The money you invest is re-invested in both domestic and offshore high
yield opportunities.

No market fluctuations, no ups and downs of the market and no losses.

--
http://www.number-1.us/cgi-bin/index.cgi?r=136877
--



A couple of things to note:
1. The domain name "number-1.us" was only registered at the end of last month, so there's no way it's been paying since October.
2. Looks like "Keith" doesn't know how to fake email headers:

Quote:
Return-Path: <stephenfrusnock@rhyolite-lax.propagation.net>
Delivered-To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Received: (qmail 52043 invoked by uid 110); 5 Mar 2004 12:59:53 -0000
Received: from 1-212-34-66-rev.propagation.net (HELO rhyolite-lax.propagation.net) (66.34.212.1)
by xxxxxxxxxxxxxx with SMTP; 5 Mar 2004 12:59:53 -0000
Received: (from stephenfrusnock@localhost)
by rhyolite-lax.propagation.net (8.11.6p2/8.11.6) id i25Cxq029049;
Fri, 5 Mar 2004 06:59:52 -0600
Date: Fri, 5 Mar 2004 06:59:52 -0600
Message-Id: <200403051259.i25Cxq029049@rhyolite-lax.propagation.net>
From: keith@aol.com
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: HYIP News!!!
X-PMFLAGS: 35651712 0 1 P5DCB0.CNM


It appears "Keith" is actually stephenfrusnock@rhyolite-lax.propagation.net - mailbomb anyone?



Posted by: LaughingDog

That one's fake as well, sorry. The REAL IP is in square brackets. And even that could have been a hacked PC, so be very sure you have the right address before bombing it, it may be an innocent party.

LD



Posted by: memorex

This is an obvious a scam that I didnt even let it come in from the mail server when I received it on mailwasher.

It has all the traits first of all:

1) hello my friend (Do not know him he is either a scammer or even worse he is a referral *****) ](*,)

2)10% referral from all egold spends - Wow!!!what a carrot O

3)he was in 138 days @2% per day compounding =$4612.59 interest accrued =;

is $4312.59 Whoopee - Da!! why only take out a $100.oo ?? when he invested $300.oo #-o

4)1437.53% or with the reduction through the referral i.e. 10% =1597.26% which averages out @10.42 daily&11.57% respectively
Geesus it gets better lol!! =P~

As you most probably dont know. I always try a test spend in most of these but it has to take my fancy you never know in this arena it may last 6 months . [-o<

The minimum was a dollar which it states nowhere not even in the site, well I couldnt find it anyway . :-s

So to break even it will take you/me approximately just over a month or 35 days to be me more precise. 8-[


come back then and I will tell you

regards
memorex




eXTReMe Tracker