Pages: 1

hyiponzi

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: edward

HYIPonzi.com should last quite some time. It is a ponzi, which means it's illegal in many countries to participate. If you are not from one of these contries, we feel that if you get in soon you will profit.

More inside infor coming soon



Posted by: forwardone

Well, at least no one can say after they deposit and lose their money that they weren`t warned. :-#

Getting in quick is the key. Ironically it could last longer than some of the so-called real programs.

Geoff



Posted by: Doro Ajani

HYIPonzi...

So, they're just going to come right out with it, huh...? Well, it's an interesting tactic. How long do you think it'll last?

Doro



Posted by: forwardone

How long?

Well you never know, because some people might join trying to beat the odds. It`s certainly different, and it`s getting some free publicity, so it could end up outlasting many of the others.

Count me out of joining though.

Geoff



Posted by: awty

If it has half the life of e-hyip, should work out for some...
Jeff



Posted by: edward

After posting this info, we have recieved more info that maybe this program is not all its built up to be. Can't really say more, but be cautious.

Ed



Posted by: forwardone

I wonder if it`s being run by a familiar face on the HYIP forum scene?

Geoff



Posted by: Quartex

E********?



Posted by: admin

Sxxxxx 8-[ Is that what you are thinking Geoff :-k



Posted by: admin

Quote:
E********?


Eh-Patryn



Posted by: forwardone

No, to be honest I don`t have a clue who it could be. :-#

A certain Stuart of S&S fame has been mentioned, but I think that`s grasping at straws.

I do believe though that whoever set this one up must have a pretty good knowledge of the overall HYIP scene by comments made on the site. And I would also think that the same person is a frequenter of HYIP forums.

Of course, it could all be a case of 2 plus 2 making 5.

Geoff



Posted by: memorex

Quote:
Originally Posted by hphyips
Eh-Patryn
More plausible
regards
memorex



Posted by: Laughing Dog

I'll go take a read of it after lunch, see if I recognise the prose. Is the URL here somewhere? I already think I know who it is.

LD



Posted by: admin

Well they have a folder here, which was transfered from HpHYIPs but I dont think that the admin has posted in the folder yet

The URL is in the folder somewhere



Posted by: admin

http://www.hyiponzi.com/



Posted by: Laughing Dog

Interesting. I see they've been planning it for a while anyway:
Creation date: 28 Apr 2004 15:51:06
Expiration date: 28 Apr 2005 15:51:06

It's a beautiful site. Really well built. I like it. It reminds me a lot of the S&S site. That was gorgeous too. I'd love to know who the programmer is.

There are at least two people running it. Or, it suggests as much by saying WE all the time. But I wouldn't be at all surprised to find it's just the one person. I need to do a lot of comparisons before I can be certain it's who I think it is.

We can't really knock this one; it says right out in front what it is. That was a big clue for me, in fact. He knows if he says it he'll be safe - unlike last time

I may put in a sum, I don't know. Just from curiosity. There may be a clue in their egold number.

When we think of some of the really big ponzis and how long THEY lasted, like NL, this may be good.

These lines bother me:
"HYIPonzi pays 10% weekly for 20 weeks, directly into your internal HYIPonzi account, from where you can
deposit directly into your e-gold account or back into the program.
HYIPonzi charges a 5% withdrawal fee"

Now, if I read it right, it says they'll pay 200%. They take out 5% w/d fees. You paid in 100%. So you only get 95% profit. I doubt if that would tempt me to take the risk with more than $10 if at all.

LD



Posted by: admin

Some good advice and interesting points

When I first heard about it, I was thinking either Patryn or Stuart

Now based on what you said about it being similar to S and S then it may be Stuart, but I still think Patryn is Stuart anyhow, they are both arrogant



Posted by: Laughing Dog

Ok, I can see some Patryn in it, and I can see a lot of credence in thinking Patryn = Stuart. I don't know Patryn at all.

Since we're being open, I'll tell you that I think it's Malcolm O'Neill AKA Sean Williams of TIG. And I believe he was also Stuart. Ergo this is run by Sceptre and Sean - or S&S

LD



Posted by: Laughing Dog

Here's an idea: let's make it a bit more interesting and maybe stimulate some digging. How about anyone who fancies a guess at who it is, puts $5 in the pot. Winner takes all. And if we don't find out who runs it in, say, a month, we invest the pot or give it to a charity.

LD



Posted by: admin

Quote:
I'll tell you that I think it's Malcolm O'Neill AKA Sean Williams of TIG. And I believe he was also Stuart. Ergo this is run by Sceptre and Sean - or S&S
I have seen you mention that b4 somewhere but what's the reasoning in thinking that Malcolm is Stuart => HYIP Ponzi. Where or what is the link, plus Malcolm did refund in the end but it took a long time. Stuart didn't

Quote:
Here's an idea: let's make it a bit more interesting and maybe stimulate some digging. How about anyone who fancies a guess at who it is, puts $5 in the pot. Winner takes all. And if we don't find out who runs it in, say, a month, we invest the pot or give it to a charity.
haha, interesting idea but there are only a handful of people that it maybe. Lets see what others say



Posted by: Laughing Dog

Ok, I'll see if I can put it into words. You first saw me mention that theory in the S&S folder of this forum, about a month ago.

Sceptre and Sean are old mates. Way back last year when I was looking for Sean, I could relay messages to him through Sceptre.

When Sean paid refunds, it was suddenly and completely. That was around the time S&S started up. Where did Sean get so much money?

It's his style. That parting message from 'Stuart' was almost word for word a message I once got from Sean.

Did Stuart not make any refunds? I'm not sure. If Sceptre is making them, isn't that the same thing? They once said they made their money at BOM. Clearly they're still betting there and making money to pay the refunds. Not so much refunds as overdue profits, really.

But if so, why would they bother with a ponzi where they only make 5%? That's got me puzzled. Any ideas? Can anyone project the mathematics of it to around 1000 members?

Note that at no point do I say either of those people are bad. So far they've both made refunds and haven't robbed anyone. They're both very good at running programs and making money. I like them both - even if I DO hound them sometimes.

LD



Posted by: friendly

Does it help any to know that the forum admin there uses the email address wizard_od@mail.ru, which may just be a mod as far as I know. Just thought I'd pass on the info.



Posted by: Laughing Dog

Hi
Yes, that's very helpful. I can run some checks on it later and see who owns it. I think mail.ru is a proper ISP too.

Thanks, Friendly

LD



Posted by: friendly

You're welcome again (depending on which order you read the posts that is )

FYI: From dnsstuff.com:

Quote:

@mail.ru IS believed to be a free E-mail domain

However, this one is probably more reliable:

Quote:

Mail.ru is a pure Internet-company and is the leading Russian portal. Integrated into Mail.ru are many other of the most used Russian internet systems including the most popular auction site www.Molotok.ru, Internet-shop www.24x7.ru, and a daily electronic magazine www.Internet.ru




Posted by: Laughing Dog

Oh, it's a freebie. And Russian. Seems like somebody's trying VERY hard to remain anonymous.

LD



Posted by: friendly

i think the problem with tracking these ones down is that mail.ru offers both free "hotmail-type" mail accounts as well as ISP accounts (although it is a little difficult to figure out for sure unless you can read Russian ).



Posted by: golddust

You all are good at PI work. Here's my .02; Patryn posted something to the effect of, 'doing what he had returned, or set out to do. Bye.' TG forum, but I'm not sure.
Since he is a scheming, cunniving, arrogant, smarter than any of us scumbag, it is his MO to leave clues to a dead end.

golddust




eXTReMe Tracker