Pages: 1
New Program Exactly like PIPs - Copy?
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)
Posted by: edward
http://www.ginsystem.com
Did anyone see this program? It's basically exactly the same as Pips and was launched by DMNG. They basically pay out the same, look the same and have the same rules. Is this a copycat or are they simply onto what PIPs does? Or are they both simply ponzi's?
Posted by: karin_brenig
GINS is definitely a copycat - and if you look at who runs it, it looks like they must know Bryan Marsden (CEO of PIPS) personally. Maybe a former PIPS employee, or business partner, trying to do his own thing.
I see no problem with *duplicating* a successful business model, as long as there is no attempt made to be mistaken for the *original*.
If both programs are just ponzis/scams is very hard to tell/prove.
You'll just have to handle them like any other HYIP out there:
- consider it a gamble
- use only *play money* if you want to give it a try
- first get your initial deposit back completely
- then never re-invest more than 60% of your profits
- don't advertise/recruit
BTW - I have my initial deposit back from PIPS by now, so it's a free ride for me.
Posted by: forwardone
Hi Ed, you must have missed it, but there`s already a thread been started on Ginsystem over at,
http://www.web-life.org/vb/showthread.php?t=2864
Geoff