Pages: 1

Best Hyip Gone Or Not?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: forwardone

Has it gone or not?

http://thebesthyip.com/


Been down a week or more, and at first it said something like `New program coming` but now the message is that `There isn`t a Website at this address.`

Maybe the amount of criticism it used to get levelled at it for promoting scams decided it`s future?

Geoff



Posted by: edward

Actually it's going on the 3rd week of the site being down.


I know for a fact that they charged people to have their listing moved to class A, because several advertisers have told me that first hand. They would email the advertisers and tell them that they will move their program up for (I think) $500. Granted, they didn't email everyone, probably the better programs, but still this is pathetic.



Posted by: jaukki

wow... how unethical can one get...

Anyway, my simple guess is:
The reason they are not back is because the server got hacked and they have no backups....?



Posted by: khoong25

doubt anyone will really miss that place.

maybe the scammers!



Posted by: forwardone

Not quite sure about the validity of this, but this was posted in the `News` section of one of the HYIP`s.

Quote:
If you have visited www.thebesthyip.com or their forum over the last 6 months chances are you have a trogan on your computer.
Do a search of your C drive for Web.exe and Worker.class. If you find one or the other right click on the file, choose "open folder".
Once the folder unzips highlight all files, right click and select Delete.
A lot of virus and firewall programs do not stop this trogan from downloading to your system and it does target your e-gold passwords among other things

I suspect `trogan` should read `trojan.`

Geoff



Posted by: Salty

Who runs it?
I dont have the exact info.




eXTReMe Tracker