Pages: 1

CPU Email Warning

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: forwardone

I`ve just received this email from CPU, warning of an email not sent out from them.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It seems that someone is sending emails to some CPU Investments Members regarding a forum.

Please disregard this email and do not visit the web site advertised in the email. It may contain a virus.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

For any discussions about CPUI, please visit the 'Discussion Forum'.

A link to the discussion forum is available within your Members Area.

Best Regards
CPU Investments
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Geoff



Posted by: forwardone

This could be the email CPU was referring to.


Dear CPUinvestments.com member!

Now we opening forum for our 5,000 members.
Live chats, boards and any more for our users only.
Lets be together!
Please visit: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxlink deleted.

All registered users will be deposited 1-10% bonus.
Register and select your bonus!
Also, take part to our board discussion.
07.01.2004: 10 Best topics autors will receive by $1.000!
Growth with us!

Sincerely yours,
Mr. Adam Gersbach,
Co-founder,
CPUinvestments.com

Mr. Alan Nilson,
Forum Editor

And if that was written by an English-speaking person, then I`m a Chinaman.

What concerns me is that these creeps can get hold of CPU members` details in order to send this stuff out. #-o

Geoff




eXTReMe Tracker