Pages: 1

Goldvote spam and Theft

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: admin

From a post from Brian at Talkgold:

Quote:

Just so you know, This site Goldvote has been spamming constantly. I thought I should also point out that these guys hacked goldrater, stole the script and then threatened to mess goldrater up if we didn't pay them $200

By all means stay away from this site!




Posted by: forwardone

Maybe they`ve got theirs? If the URL is at www.goldvote.com then the site is showing as `suspended.`

Geoff



Posted by: scrapage_online

i did'nt know this, i even post here to check their forum without knowing they are spammers, what the ****, sorry guys, i have already edited my post on advertising. damn that was close.



Posted by: forwardone

Quote:
We have terminated their account and they are now with another hosting provider
From the previous host provider of Goldvote.

Geoff



Posted by: support

Dear all! read this carefully!
First I should ask brian that why are you so selfish?!
You cant see others got the site like you, Furture more you mentioned that we hacked Goldrater.com ! so cool ! be sure if it was true your site was down now!
so every one knows that brian is somehow( as every one know) is trying to make GoldVote.com bad in others opinion!
why? because he wanna earn more!
Brian ! think every one in the world knows PHP programing & PHPnuke is a FREE software!
If you site was hackable! it would hacked by someone before!
So dont tell LIE!
evrey one can go & get it!
So dont try to change others opinion!
Play Fair!
it is not a good idea to earn more 1$!
What is important is this: We wont take all the money for ourself! our users are also part of GoldVote.com! as we are not selfish! just like....
Admin
Admin@goldvote.com
http://goldVote.com/
Your Best Gold Program Listing!



Posted by: admin

Brian has responded to this post at talkgold warzone. The page is completely copied down to even his personalized terms of service and the header module that he personalized. I've see the email from the blackmailer which I'm 99% sure is the person who runs Goldvote since he claimed he will open a site using the script in a couple days. What happened? Goldvote opened and he uses Brian's personalized modlues.

Ed



Posted by: forwardone

I`m no expert but from what I read the evidence is pretty damning against you, support.

Geoff



Posted by: support

what is the evidence?! I cant see any evidence? PHPnuke is a free software!
I dont have much time to spend on this things go and read talkgold.com
everything is there.
Admin@goldvote.com
http://goldvote.com/



Posted by: forwardone

Quote:
Originally Posted by support
what is the evidence?! I cant see any evidence? PHPnuke is a free software!
I dont have much time to spend on this things go and read talkgold.com
everything is there.
Admin@goldvote.com
http://goldvote.com/

TG is more of the same. You say one thing and others say something else, and that`s where much of the evidence comes from.

Geoff




eXTReMe Tracker