Pages: 1

POT-Invest

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: forwardone

Every so often a program comes along that gets people going a bit wild and throwing everything they can in to it.

The latest such one seems to be POT-Invest, Pay On Time Invest.

http://www.pot-invest.com/

Quote:

About the Plans

150% in 10 days
--> Risks Involved.
--> Forex Trading.
--> Automated Arbitrage Trading.
--> Stock Options.
--> Accumulating Group Fund system.
--> Hedge Funds.
--> Miscellaneous Revenue.

280% in 30 days
--> Less Risks Involved.
--> Forex Trading.
--> Arbitrage Trading with Trader Intervention.
--> Stock Options.
--> Private Placements & Equities.
--> Hedge Funds.
--> Many Offline Markets (our most important).
I must say that nothing about it strikes me as anything to separate it from the rest of the crowd, but maybe I`m missing something. Not trying to be negative here, but those returns seems very unrealistic for genuine trading and investing.

Any thoughts?

Geoff



Posted by: OrcaBay

Hello Forwardone

I like this one for the simple reason is that it is a good hit and run or keep re-investing till it dies. Because it is hot and new, lots of interaction from one of the traders on moneymakergroup, it is prime for the picking to make profit and ride it out. It's establishing it self with a huge audience in the aforementioned group and as long as you don't fall in love with it you can make some bucks. I'm planning 500 a week and ride it out. Good Luck if decide to participate.



Posted by: Luxor

The name is a bit of a turn off. However, I did like the title of the post made on GH.

Quote:
Anyone tried POT? I heard it was good!


+++LUXOR+++



Posted by: golddust

I found this to be interesting: the below Plan descriptions do not at all match what has been indicated in the above post and, what's up with the reference to "Weekly Gold"? I sent admin an inquiry about this.
Gotta wonder.
Not really.


Quote:

Min Amount($) 5 Max Amount($) 100 Pay Out Interval
Interest(%) 150 Period Of Expiry 150% Back


By investing in other private HYIP's, ad sales, network sales, software sales and even art gallery sales, Weekly Gold are able to achieve a steady and stable weekly return. They are here to stay. If you do not make them part of your investment strategy then you should not be investing in HYIP's.


Min Amount($)50 Max Amount($1000 )Pay Out Interval
Interest(%)280 Period Of Expiry 280% Back

By investing in other private HYIP's, ad sales, network sales, software sales and even art gallery sales, Weekly Gold are able to achieve a steady and stable weekly return. They are here to stay. If you do not make them part of your investment strategy then you should not be investing in HYIP's.
And I really love this advice:
Quote:
If you do not make them part of your investment strategy then you should not be investing in HYIP's.
Perhaps more meaningful if said, "should not be playing with HYIPs"...

golddust



Posted by: forwardone

Is Pay On Time Invest a misnomer?

For some it seems so, as members are now complaining of not being paid.

Quote:
Running Days11
Total Investment($)26227.8
Total Active Members333
Total Withdraw($)0
Today's Investment($) 0

Site stats not updated either.

Geoff



Posted by: betrdanevr

This is turning into a BIG disappointment. It appears as though the admin may have been very good at stirring up interest and initiating a feeling of trust by the members from the outset -- me included, as he changed a deposit for me. Now, NADA!



Posted by: forwardone

Moved to `Scams` folder.

Geoff



Posted by: betrdanevr

Well, guess what! The admin, Andy, is a member of Moneymakergroup.com, and there's a thread over there about what happened.

He is offering refunds of 70% now.

You must send an e-mail to:

refund@pot-invest.com

Include your username and number from POT Invest, your e-currency account, batch number, date and amount.



Posted by: forwardone

Well that certainly is unexpected. If he goes ahead and honours them all then I guess members at least are getting something back.

Wonder what wrong though?

Love to know the outcome, so if any members can keep us informed......

Geoff



Posted by: admin

True or not?

Quote:
This has gotten way out of control. I am supposed to be one of the Admin at POTinvest and boy was I wrong. I am just gutted to realise that I have been scammed by a 12 year old who has played the part of both Daniel Archfield from US, and Thomas Marsh from the UK, when he is really from some unknown place.

Before I go on to say anything, I would like to express my deepest sympathy to all who have put money and lost. I myself put in a sum of $500 to start of this program which I thought will help many people, and I can see how ironic this has turned out. Firstly, I met this Thomas Marsh guy from a Business-Opportunity website, and had a close relationship for like 2 months, and I also regularly called him at this number

+44 0770 843 7345

I am giving out this number as I now know that he is a rotten scammer. Now, this number is not even working and seems as though he has been using a pay as you go mobile phone. Also, I decided to go to his address that he provided today, as I trusted him too much to even check whether he has a real address, and it seems that the address is not real, but I was so anxious to find him that I found the address for the first line of the address, and they don't know anyone under the name Marsh. Anyways, I am just as frustrated as you guys are as I couldn't access the admin area nor the INtgold Egold accounts 2 days ago, and have tried to contact and nothin heard yet, and I know it is too late and that he would have ran with the money. I know the guy is 12 year old and that it is a one man act because of the email received from a guy from this address: miracle_bank@hotmail.co.uk and he told me that he is the cousin of this mysterious character and that the real age and location of this person is 12 and from UK. And also that Daniel Arch, and the whole character of that person including Ebay sh1t and other trust building acts were nothing more than a work of a 139 IQed 12 year old. Also, the most piss taking thing that I was told by this person is that the INTgold was made using all fake and completely random identity. And I must believe that as I myself doubted as the name didn't match his name or any other names he mentioned, and the Thomas Marsh character told me when I asked him that it was his wife's friend's account and that he didn't have the time to send any verification things. Now I know exactly why. crying.gif I cannot believe I have been scammed by a toddler compared to my 27 age. The last time I looked n the INTgold account, there was like $2K, when there should have been $5K, and that was when I first got scared, and then I tried accessing the admin area and it didn't work, and then E-gold didn't work. And I am responding only now, because I never knew about Daniel Archfield and the close relationship with this forum. I knew he was involved here, but I thought it was just another idle forum on the net, but now I realise the length of seriousness involved in this forum, and I am just astonished at the things Daniel FU**er has said to you guys to gain your trust, and also realise why he chose the InvisionPower Board for his forum.

Although this has happened, I take full responsibility as the main guy is some 12 year old, and therefore I will refund as much as I can from the investments I am in. But I seriously need some time, and also, I need you guys to please trust me, and I swear I am not the Daniel Arch, 12 year old that gained your trust and left you.

Thanks





eXTReMe Tracker