Pages: 1

Honestly - I AM A PonziHYIP (.com)

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: forwardone

http://ponzihyip.com/

It`s been online for 5 days.
Quote:
PonziHYIP is here for fun. If you have been around the investment scene for a while you will understand that about 95% of the programs launched are ran as ponzis. Ponzis are programs which depend on new money coming into the system to be able to pay the members. The problem is the the vast majority of the 'Ponzis' out on the market seem to disapear with funds still remaining in the money pool. This is not a true ponzi, this breaks all the rules of the Ponzi Scheme.

So What is PonziHYIP. Well its kind of an experiment. Many investors invest into HYIP's knowing that they are a Ponzi. I want to know if they will invest if a site is open about being a Ponzi. I have placed $2000 of my own money into a seperate E-Gold Account, and will not use any other sources of income apart from the funds that are invested.


Well, at least they warned us.

Geoff



Posted by: forwardone

I just knew that I`d seen something in the past attempting to be `out with it` as a clear ponzi. It was launched around 12 months ago, and it was called ponzihyip. Needless to say it didn`t last long.

So, the HYIPonzi is just a variation on a theme.

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r7508-.html

It appears little has changed as far as attitudes toward these types of programs is concerned.
Quote:
Recently I stumbled upon an interesting HYIP... named HYIPonzi. HYIPonzi is a first...an HYIP which admits it's main source of income, and doesn't lie about it. So far we have learned that 99.9999999% of HYIPs are ponzi's. But to this date how many have admitted they are ponzi's? Very Few! This is why I am thrilled to see an HYIP which actually admits that it is a ponzi prior to you investing. In my books, this is a great sign of honesty.

The admin of HPHYIPS has informed members that he has inside information on HYIPonzi which states that the early investors will make a profit. I have to agree with this. HYIPonzi pays 10% weekly for 20 weeks, therefore this ponzi should be able to last alot longer than other so called "real investments". Overall, my final words are: If you invest now, you have a great chance of leaving in profit.

Geoff



Posted by: forwardone

It looks like this one is living up to it`s name. Half the Ratings sites displayed on it`s page list this program as a `Problem.`

Moved folders.

Geoff



Posted by: betrdanevr

Can't even find the site now! Hmmm. Yep, ran out of steam?



Posted by: forwardone

Looks like it has. Moved to `Scams` folder.

Geoff



Posted by: Offshore-Wealth.com

Now this was funny, a HYIP which is honest, and it still fails? I guess it goes to show us we don't want to openly promote a ponzi, but prefer to stay in the closet and promote them quietly. LOL

Good luck to all, Mike
http://Offshore-Wealth.com



Posted by: FutureGizmo

Lucky to have gotten 50% profits from this before the Ponzi became the Ponzi it really is.




eXTReMe Tracker