Pages: 1

Another Fake e-Mail From `e-gold`

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: forwardone

Another e-mail message supposedly from e-gold, but, be careful!! It isn`t.
Quote:
ROBOT_donotreply@e-gold.com

The email containes an attachment called:

connect.zip

The e-mail reads:

Dear e-gold payment system user,

The recent cases of fraud, unauthorized withdrawal of cash from our clients'
accounts
and recurred attempts of hackers to access our server forced us to implement a
new security system.
The special program will ensure safe connection of your computer to our server
by means of a unique
encoded key, specially generated for each account. Only the combination of your
login, password and
the key will allow you to access the system. The program is enclosed to the
message and doesn't need
any installation. By one click you will be connected to the server and the
program will generate the
key. After that you will enter your account from Internet Explorer, which is
absolutely safe. You will
be signed out of the program automatically after closing the window. See the
detailed operational
instruction enclosed to the program.

We have to warn you, that if you want to be the user of our system in future,
you'll have to accept
our rules and to use this program. Otherwise please call the numbers below to
withdraw your funds.
For the detailed information please enter our site or use our hot line to
contact us by phone.

Our Contacts:

Phone (Worldwide) +1 321-957-1200
FAX (Worldwide) +1 321-952-0790

Someone downloaded it and got a keylogger on his computer.



Posted by: clifton

Quote:
Originally Posted by forwardone
Someone downloaded it and got a keylogger on his computer.


What a surprise People should know e-gold would never send attachment in an email. It just does not make sense, if they want us to download something they will put it for downloading on the site.




eXTReMe Tracker