Pages: 1

Another Spamming Email

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: memorex

----- Original Message -----
From: "Joshua Banks" <josh991889@hotmail.com>
Sent: 15 August, 2003 4:32 PM
Subject: You account is billed for 10.00 AUD, THANK YOU!!! .


> Hello Investor,
>
> Thanx for joining our team! Now you would be billed daily for 10.00 AUD
forever.
> This would help you to earn 2% daily interest in our investment project.
> Do not cancel your investment or the police would be informed that you are
a hacker
> and tried to hack our site.
>
> More details at:
>
> http://www.egoldlisting.com
>
> If you still want to cancel your bet and don't afraid the police visit
"suck" link:
>
> http://www.egoldlisting.com/?suck-dick

Both url's lead to the program e-gold investment

>Organization:
Egold Listing
James Weather
2724 Dennis Road
michigan, MI 76087-6870
US
Phone: 445-524-8897
Email: support@egoldlisting.com

Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com

Domain Name: EGOLDLISTING.COM

Created on..............: Thu, Dec 26, 2002
Expires on..............: Sun, Dec 26, 2004
Record last updated on..: Sat, Jun 07, 2003

Administrative Contact:
Egold Listing
James Weather
2724 Dennis Road
michigan, MI 76087-6870
US
Phone: 445-524-8897
Email: support@egoldlisting.com

Technical Contact:
Egold Listing
James Weather
2724 Dennis Road
michigan, MI 76087-6870
US
Phone: 445-524-8897
Email: support@egoldlisting.com

Zone Contact:
Egold Listing
James Weather
2724 Dennis Road
michigan, MI 76087-6870
US
Phone: 445-524-8897
Email: support@egoldlisting.com

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.MEGAHOSTING.US 66.206.27.190
NS2.MEGAHOSTING.US 66.206.27.191

Register your domain name at http://www.register.com



Posted by: awty

I got the same thing. The only 'new' program I joined recently is XL552, just with a test. Curious - Is that the case with you too, Memorex? If so, it would seem that I may have work to do...

Jeff



Posted by: memorex

Quote:
Originally Posted by awty
I got the same thing. The only 'new' program I joined recently is XL552, just with a test. Curious - Is that the case with you too, Memorex? If so, it would seem that I may have work to do...

Jeff


I have only put some test spends in comshares.NWGI,Egoldfocus & IFG but it could be from our friend from the 200% @Yahoo if you know what I mean. But for the life of me I have no idea what is they trying to do, it doesnt worry me , I also would like to know what account of mine is paying them $10.00AUSD for ever lol!!
regards
memorex



Posted by: jaboles

Safe to say that email is just a hoax :P

Have just testspended to comshares too. Looks very interesting.



Posted by: admin

Yep I have now been in Com Traders for a week. It is interesting that they mentioned in one of their e-mails that they are based out of Thailand

I will investigate further and try to set up a meeting

PS> I just got similar SPAM to what MR mentioned previously however this one was quite crude / x rated. I could not re-post it here

However at the end of it they mention -

That's so fxxxxx easy with http://www.thegoldproject.com

From: josh991889@hotmail.com



Posted by: memorex

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaboles
Safe to say that email is just a hoax :P

Have just testspended to comshares too. Looks very interesting.


I know JB it looks like a hoax to me as well . but it is promoting a website as well so I wrote to the web site egold listing explaining this, in case they lose there hosting service.
Which they may still do, depending on how many of these the spammer sent out .
It doesnt take much nowadays to lose your hosting service.
And yes JB ) this is my second week in Comshares now and it has been all good so far.
So I hope it keeps it up lol!!
regards \/
memorex



Posted by: memorex

Quote:
Originally Posted by hphyips
Yep I have now been in Com Traders for a week. It is interesting that they mentioned in one of their e-mails that they are based out of Thailand

I will investigate further and try to set up a meeting

PS> I just got similar SPAM to what MR mentioned previously however this one was quite crude / x rated. I could not re-post it here

However at the end of it they mention -

That's so fxxxxx easy with http://www.thegoldproject.com

From: josh991889@hotmail.com



This email comes back unavailable so he is ruthlessly spamming people about sites either through malice or for the referral money I noticed that they were paying 10% so it would get a few lowlife for the referral money alone.
regards
memorex



Posted by: awty

I was thinking it was possibly the '200%'er as well. There have been several other people receive this as well. If I can find a commonality, might be worth investigating. If/until more is found, I'll just have to figure that the 'spammers' are getting more and more desparate, to try to resort to intimidation, rather than the design and operation of successful programs that work.
Jeff



Posted by: PLT

I received that spam also, I have not joined any new programs lately. A couple of hours ago I received another from the same guy, only this one showed it came from Weeklygold. I know they are having a problem with a hacker right now.



Posted by: awty

Yes, from the posts I've noticed in several forums, it appears to be showing up in many places, seems to be widespread...
Jeff



Posted by: jaboles

Quote:
Originally Posted by memorex
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaboles
Safe to say that email is just a hoax :P

Have just testspended to comshares too. Looks very interesting.


And yes JB ) this is my second week in Comshares now and it has been all good so far.
So I hope it keeps it up lol!!
regards \/
memorex




Yes, I happen to be feeling quite optimistic about Comshares. But.. on the other hand, I was also feeling "optimistic" about Ezbucks, UGT and FXTO \/

What's the weather like up in Lismore? Hope it's better than it's been down here, during the past few days...



Posted by: memorex

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaboles
Quote:
Originally Posted by memorex
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaboles
Safe to say that email is just a hoax :P

Have just testspended to comshares too. Looks very interesting.


And yes JB ) this is my second week in Comshares now and it has been all good so far.
So I hope it keeps it up lol!!
regards \/
memorex




Yes, I happen to be feeling quite optimistic about Comshares. But.. on the other hand, I was also feeling "optimistic" about Ezbucks, UGT and FXTO \/

What's the weather like up in Lismore? Hope it's better than it's been down here, during the past few days...



Its been raining a lot here but it faired up for the weekend so its not all bad I will be glad when the summer is here though it is too cold at the moment.
Yes I was in that all of those scams as well ,I was dumbfounded when they just folded , but on reflection all the signs were there it was just hard to see the wood for the trees ](*,) but thats the nature of this game #-o .You have to get in get out and make a profit at the same time .)
regards
memorex




eXTReMe Tracker