Pages: 1

Found something interesting - The Tran Group

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: clifton

What do you guys think about this:

http://www.thetrangroup.com/

Looks very different by any HYIPs. It looks like a bank, but the ROI on the investment services and even the savings/deposit looks veery attractive.



Posted by: forwardone

Interesting as you say. Their rates of, for example, 4.35% monthly on EUROs is very high by bank standards, low by HYIP ones.


Here`s the WHOIS on them which shows a Cyprus registration.

Quote:
Registrant:
Doral Group
75 Archbishop Makarios Ave
Nicosia, NI 1391
CY

Domain Name: THETRANGROUP.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Doral Group
Tran Group
75 Archbishop Makarios Ave
Nicosia, NI 1391
CY
(786)513-3115
support@thetrangroup.com

Domain created on 19-Mar-2005
Domain expires on 19-Mar-2006
Last updated on 24-Nov-2005

Domain servers in listed order:

NS3.DIALSOFT.COM
NS4.DIALSOFT.COM


Not for me I`m afraid.



Posted by: clifton

True, not very exciting for the HYIP world, but in the Investment sections they list arround 15% monthly ROI. Pretty attractive in my view, but the main question for me is if it is leggit



Posted by: forwardone

Quote:
Originally Posted by clifton
True, not very exciting for the HYIP world, but in the Investment sections they list arround 15% monthly ROI. Pretty attractive in my view, but the main question for me is if it is leggit

Yes, agreed, if it stuck around for several years then great. Those rates would suit me.

I have the same question as you do though about whether it`s legit or not.



Posted by: betrdanevr

Site shows offline for maintenance at the moment. Thought I'd take a look-see.

Yeah, if I were going to approach it as anything really legit, I'd want to speak to them on the telephone. . .and more.



Posted by: Devilboy

SCAM SCAMSCAMSCAMSCAMSCAMCAM!!!!!111oneone

Their quarterly reports are copied word-for-word from this site:
http://www.orbitfunds.com/Resources...rlyReportE.html

Orbit seems to be legit (with pretty crap results and all)



Posted by: clifton

Yup, too bad discover i guess, but have to agree Thanks, Devilboy



Posted by: moore_s

You, guys pissed me off. I have an account with them for 4 months now and you make ma scared. I called them and the girl told me that, all their reports are copyrighted, and I may check it out at their privacy page.

Well I went there and what I found out is :

Monthly and quarterly reports/commentary are provided by Orbit Funds (R).

I just don't understand how they can use those reports, from absolutely different company ? I can see that they just cover financial situation around and world markets, but...

P.S I just registered here, to put my 25cents BTW. I found them in the business directory from Robb Report.



Posted by: clifton

Welcome to the forum, moore_s. Could you give us a link to this report, i am still very interested to find more info about them.
It is strange to see that the reports are provided by another company. What i am going to do is to send email to Orbit Funds and to ask if this is true or they have just copied without permission.
Otherwise could you share your experience with TheTrangGroup? Have you visited them or at least speak by phone? It would be interesting to hear from someone inside



Posted by: moore_s

Thanks

No, I've never visited them, but I called them many times, but still don't understand working hours.

Well, I am pretty happy with them. Bill Pay is for free. Wire Transfer fee is $15 within europe and $25 in the US.

And they always call you back when you request a wire transfer or bill pay.

I had a doubt about them, untill I received my welcome kit... That's it what I can say...



Posted by: clifton

Damn, have thetrangroup changed their report page? I don't see the same text now. Devil, do you remember where did you found it? I am sure i saw exactly the same page before, now it is different



Posted by: jfran

besides a legitimate oprganisation would have the details of the principles involved ie an about us page... something is phishy here

Jim



Posted by: Devilboy

HAHAHA They must be reading this forum. They changed their reports - the original plagiarised ones are gone!

Typical scammer bullshit.




eXTReMe Tracker