|
Hello, The information about brideby.com I have compiled was unjustly neglected by some of the DDUCs, including such known and respected one as e-told.org. Unable to leave such vivid case of scam unnoticed I have decided to make it public. Please visit my site for futher details: http://rmntechnologies.com/brideby You will find facts showing that brideby.com is a scam. Stop scammers Kind of regards, Brian |
|
12 August 2003] We changed graphic design for our project because it appeared that the previous version bought from one design-studio was stolen by them. Hope you will like the new one. :-$ |
) and they are only allowing questions through the Austrian Number by a Mr Alex Murphy . ](*,)
) |
<root@brideby.com> Subject: RE: Support requset. MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=KOI8-R Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) 3.1 Hi We are always ready to answer your questions, you are welcome. What information are you interested in? Thanks! Sincerely, The eliteHYIP Team http://www.brideby.com |
|
Hi, memorex Sorry, but our club exists only virtually, and that is why we do not have and we cannot have any real legal address. We don't have an office, because we are internet-company. We have both off-line and on-line funds, so each is backup for other. We will not divulge our commercial know-hows, so there will be no any comments about our inner structure, sorry we are AN internet-company If you want, you can call too our Austrian partner (Mr. Alex Murphy) by phone +43-6766-971766. (English language only). Thank you! Sincerely, The eliteHYIP Team http://www.brideby.com |
Now My biggest concern is, this return to the Hyip program, from the Home link on the Brides agency. |
Registrant: Andrew Groshev n/a Moscow n/a Russian Federation Registered through: GoDaddy.com Domain Name: SITOHOST.COM Created on: 29-Oct-02 Expires on: 29-Oct-03 Last Updated on: 12-Aug-03 Administrative Contact: Groshev, Andrew admin@sitohost.com n/a Moscow n/a Russian Federation (795) 935-7823 Fax -- Technical Contact: Groshev, Andrew admin@sitohost.com n/a Moscow n/a Russian Federation (795) 935-7823 Fax -- Domain servers in listed order: NS1A.SITOHOST.COM NS1B.SITOHOST.COM |
|
Originally Posted by neo
Hi memorex,
I hope this helps in some way. DNS servers do not worry about the case. So BRideby.com is the same as BrideBy.com which is the same as brideby.com |
| What happen with the search engine and refreshing was simply DNS lookup by your computer that caused the hyip page to come up. What must have happened is that the search engine must have had the ip address stored for the russian site (or did the DNS lookup for you) and so took you to the russian site. Then when you went to the "home" page or refreshed, your IE did a DNS lookup and took you to the hyip web page. |
|
Now as far as two web sites having the same domain name is another problem. There could be a doubling up of the name caused by melbourneit not recognising the entry made by the Russian registrar. |
|
This would then mean that through the world, there would be DNS servers pointing to one site and other DNS servers pointing to the other site. Of course this is a major headache and can happen. I remember about 2+ years ago, a crowd decided to scam people into buying domain names. The scam went like this, they uploaded into the DNS server chain hundreds of Australian place names.au . And whenever you did type www.marybourgh.com.au, or other place/city, it would come up with a web page saying this domain name was for sale. It worked for many hundreds of place/city names in Australia. Of course at that time it was against the Australian domain name rules to do that, and I did double check with the Australian registrar. Of course in about 3 days the names dropped off as the DNS servers flushed the incorrect entries. Now in the case of www.brideby.com , it is a little more complex in that we have the Russian registrar claiming the name for the Russian company, and another registrar claiming the name for the hyip site, so this will not be resolved soon. |
|
Now as to why Google saw the russian site is simple, they scan the net by ip address as well, so they picked up the russian site as part of their ip address scan. Hope this sheds some light on the domain name issue. Neo |
|
Originally Posted by memorex
Well what actually happened was I hadnt accessed the HYIP page, I was looking at the russian page from the lookup and it was open in the pricing page .
So I thought I would hit the home link to see if it was the same design as the HYIP and it took me straight to the HYIP home page and not the home page of of the russian bride agency.?? memorex |