Pages: 1

e-mail Warning About Latest Marsden Scam

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: DontBefooled

Someone over at TG came up with this idea to try to help prevent PIPS scamming more people.
Quote:
There is another serious scam making the rounds on the internet. It is the brainchild of one Bryan Marsden a British fellow who is operating from Malaysia. He was recently busted running a scam called PIPS which ripped off tens of thousands of internet users. The total amount lost is not yet clear as Bank Negara Malaysia has not yet completed its investigation and released a report but it will likely be in the millions of $$$.

Information on the scams that this fellow has run and about the millions of dollars he has stolen can be found at: http://www.talkgold.com/forum & http://www.scam.com

He is now proposing to run a lottery, while he waits to see if he will be tried for his previous activities. He can't leave Malaysia as his passport has been revoked and his funds have been frozen so he is desperate to raise cash.

Lotteries require licensing and it is not likely that Marsden has obtained a license from any jurisdiction. That has never stopped him before. It is highly unlikely that the winners will be paid given Marsden's history of scamming on a grand scale.

Please ignore any solicitations to join his programs. Please forward this message to all your internet contacts, and post on any public forums that this may relate to so they will not be taken in by this criminal. He is preheating as we speak and has not yet posted a url for his latest scam. It is entirely possible that the authorities will get wind of it and shut him down before the launch day arrives.

Remember do not join anything connected to Bryan Marsden, PIPS, PICPAY, PIPSAID or anything recommended by these entities. They are scams.

More information on the internet users who are trying to stop this criminal can be found at:
http://www.talkgold.com/forum
&
http://www.scam.com

Also, do a google search for Pips Scam, and Pips forum.




Posted by: forwardone

Although I can`t quite see all forums showing this email I reckon the more warning for the members the better.



Posted by: hawk

This e-mail for TG is proof how they generate garbage and creating troubles as they always did.

TG Forum was never place to get anything intelligent anyway.

This is only propaganda to hurt PIPS nothing else.



Posted by: DontBefooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk

This is only propaganda to hurt PIPS nothing else.

The only ones hurting PIPS is PIPS!



Posted by: Hardlyworkin

I had no plans on joining anyway, I'm going to wait for the results of the BNM investigation.



Posted by: darcieP

Posted at Rolclub just a few hours ago. No-one there really seems sure of what it`s all about or how each matrix works.

http://www.rolclub.com/showthread.p...09&page=1&pp=10

Quote:
There are just a few bits left to do and we expect to open the site for signup in approximately 4 hours time.

Watch for the LAUNCH POST!!!!

Bryan




Posted by: DontBefooled

Let another B.M. scam begin.



Posted by: chicosan

Quote:
Originally Posted by DontBefooled
Someone over at TG came up with this idea to try to help prevent PIPS scamming more people.


IF you believe that, I have a bridge to sell you....real cheap.



Posted by: hawk

Quote:
Originally Posted by chicosan
IF you believe that, I have a bridge to sell you....real cheap.


Good answer.

Have a Happy New Year and 2006 with PIPS will be better than ever.

All those that like to destroy it "Eat you hearth out".

Truth will prevail and PIPS will proof everyone that is as legit as originally started.

Rumors are not effective any more.

TG better find someone else to pick on.



Posted by: value4money

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r52496-.html

Seems that no-one even knows whether or not getting involved in this PIPS lottery is legal for anyone living in the U.S.

Confusion at Rolclub reigns because this was all an ill-conceived idea of Marsden`s and now the sheep just don`t know what`s going on.



Posted by: forwardone

The lottery site is here for anyone who`s interested.

http://www.halotto.com/index.php



Posted by: hawk

Quote:
Originally Posted by value4money
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r52496-.html

Seems that no-one even knows whether or not getting involved in this PIPS lottery is legal for anyone living in the U.S.

Confusion at Rolclub reigns because this was all an ill-conceived idea of Marsden`s and now the sheep just don`t know what`s going on.


Everything is very cleared on lotto site. Also if you read USA law in reference to lotteries than you would not find anything illegal way Pipsaid is running.
Law prohibit selling physical lotto tickets between states, that is all.

Trolls are always looking for new excuses to put Pips down.

I would not give grit of salt for their comments.

Sign up ( when opens) and enjoy good earnings.



Posted by: Owen Platt

HA Lotto claims to be registered in Anjouan. However, the authorities appear to be unaware of this:

OFFICE OF INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES
(BUREAU DES COMPAGNIES INTERNATIONALES)
Ouani - Anjouan
UNION OF COMOROS

Dear Mr Platt,

We inform you that Pips Inc. isn't registered in Anjouan and haven't a
gaming licence from Anjouan. We inform you equally that Mr. Bryan Marsden
don't have a company in Anjouan.

We are at your disposal for more informations.

Best regards.


Mr. F. LECLER
Registrar of the International Companies

BCI
Ouani - Anjouan
Website : http://www.anjouan.net/BCI



Posted by: forwardone

Sorry to the residents of Anjouan but could B.M. have found a more obscure place than this to `claim` to have his lotto scheme registered?



Posted by: Owen Platt

It appears that Mr. Marsden has been scammed out of $22,000 or so by buying a phony gambling licence from a company listed by the Anjouan authorities as unlicensed to issue such licences. Had he performed some due diligence, he would have seen that they were listed on the Government's warning site.



Posted by: hawk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Owen Platt
It appears that Mr. Marsden has been scammed out of $22,000 or so by buying a phony gambling licence from a company listed by the Anjouan authorities as unlicensed to issue such licences. Had he performed some due diligence, he would have seen that they were listed on the Government's warning site.


You for sure can't stop posting nonsense. Where did you in world get this idea.

Your posts, as always, are without any credibility.



Posted by: hawk

Quote:
Originally Posted by forwardone
Sorry to the residents of Anjouan but could B.M. have found a more obscure place than this to `claim` to have his lotto scheme registered?


And for you my friend, I tought that Mods suppose to be sharp people and have good perspective about their comments.

It shows for sure you lack that, or you just guessing so what ever happens it happen.



Posted by: Owen Platt

Anjouan may not be the most reliable place. It now seems that the "Registrar", M. lecler is no longer in that position and has been running a scam of his own. I am now waiting to hear from the government.



Posted by: darcieP

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk
And for you my friend, I tought that Mods suppose to be sharp people and have good perspective about their comments.

It shows for sure you lack that, or you just guessing so what ever happens it happen.

hawk, you`ve probably never even heard of that place before have you? pipsters should get their heads out of the sand and start thinking a bit more. Try questioning what Marsden does instead of blindly following him like sheep. You know as much, or as little, as anyone else about what`s really going on so why pretend any different?



Posted by: forwardone

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk
And for you my friend, I tought that Mods suppose to be sharp people and have good perspective about their comments.

It shows for sure you lack that, or you just guessing so what ever happens it happen.


hawk, if you don`t think that is `obscure` then your knowledge of geography must be of a very high standard.
Quote:

Anjouan (also known as Ndzuwani) is an island in the Comoros. The island is located in the Indian Ocean. Its capital is Mutsamudu and its population as of 1991 is about 189,000.



A country with a population of around, say, 200,000, is in my view rather obscure when it`s compared to the rest of the places in this world. And that really doesn`t take too much genius to work out.



Posted by: Owen Platt

I am busily trying to establish the facts and am in contact with a Mr. Vikram of Anjouan Corporate Services who now are apparently the Registered Agents. So far, he has not been able to come up with the answer. When he does I will post it here.
These islands are notorious hotbeds of offshore scams although, to give them credit, I believe they are trying to clean up their act.



Posted by: forwardone

Almost a thankless task you have, Owen, but nevertheless thanks for your research into this latest `venture` by B.M.

None of us should be concerned about getting to know the truth.



Posted by: golddust

Quote:
None of us should be concerned about getting to know the truth.

Just to be clear of your meaning - - because Owen Platt is steadfastly looking for the answers, or - because the truth will out (and the truth shall set you free?) :rolleyes



golddust



Posted by: forwardone

Oh, any way will do.



Posted by: Offshore-Wealth.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Owen Platt
Anjouan may not be the most reliable place. It now seems that the "Registrar", M. lecler is no longer in that position and has been running a scam of his own. I am now waiting to hear from the government.


Interesting,

So we have a scam on top of a scam before you even begin talking about PIPS-LOTTO. LOL Now that is funny.

Good luck to all, Mike




eXTReMe Tracker