Pages: 1

Oyoma Financial - http://oyoma.com

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: clifton

http://oyoma.com looks interesting. Pays arround 7%-10% monthly for limited time and claims to invest in real estate ventures. A brief inteview with them from hywd.info:

*****

1. Are you a registered company?
Yes, we are registered as a limited liability company.

2. How can we check if your projects really exist?
Well there are few ways you can do this and the choice is yours.
If you want to, we can simply give you construction plans of these projects or you can simply go to the place they?re being constructed at the moment.

3. Why are you listed in so many HYIP rating sites?
Well we wouldn?t describe our investment opportunity as a "hyip", though we cannot say that these are just usual portfolio investments. Our program is offering an opportunity, which falls under the category of hedge funds, so there aren't a lot of places to advertise. That's the reason we've chosen Google ads, text/banner campaigns on various investment direction websites and of course these rating sites.

4. Have you tried aqquiring bank loan/angel's funds/venture capital?
Yes, 80% of our projects? assets were borrowed from CB of Ireland.

5. At a small spend of $100-$150 thru e-gold there will be a lot of fees to turn these money into real cash. Won't you loose from these conversion?
Without doubt we will, though there is no other way to collect money virtually and pool it.

6. Which bank do you use for the bank wires?
CB of Ireland or Hansabank.

7. Your projects need fixed amount to be completed. What will happen if you can't collect the full amount for some of them?
The fixed amount is just a barrier as the finish date is just a deadline, which may be (or may not) extended. If we won?t be able to collect the neded amount, we're going to collect our partners, that specializes in portfolio investments and let them know that we want to collect a certain amount of money in a certain period of time to fill the gap.

8. Why there are no contact details other than the web form?
Actually I'm not responsible for that part of the website, but I'll make sure they are added
right away.

9. If you are serious about your venture, would you consider getting Sensa Trust approved?
Well we haven't actually been familiar with this investment authority firm, so we will analyze it and if it will raise the trust in our program, Oyoma is going to be Sensa Trust approved ASAP.
****

Anyone from Dublin, Vilnius or Cork City willing to check if the company/projects really exist?



Posted by: forwardone

I`m not sure I buy it. I did a search on Google and others and all I can see is that they are placed very highly on a few search engines, but all of them point to that site as an HYIP. Not once could I find anything to show this company as being real offline, nothing to show they have bricks and mortar offices that are used for looking after construction projects.

Why don`t they show phone numbers, documents of proof of their Limited Company status for instance? Where are they if they`re a real construction company based in Ireland? Why are they offering investors such a high rate when they could pay less interest out to banks or even offer shares on the stock market.

Who are the CB of Ireland? The only CB of Ireland I can see is the Central Bank of Ireland which is an overall overlord of the Irish Banking system, they don`t act in the same way as normal High Street banks.

There might be some good answers to these questions, but at the moment I`m just not convinced.



Posted by: clifton

Your questions make sense, Geoff.
By the way are you able to see the site? Someone just reported me that it shows parket domain on godaddy, but for me the site is ok. Very strange.



Posted by: forwardone

Quote:
Originally Posted by clifton
Your questions make sense, Geoff.
By the way are you able to see the site? Someone just reported me that it shows parket domain on godaddy, but for me the site is ok. Very strange.

Hi clifton, yes the site`s coming up for me no problem here.



Posted by: Navigator

We've also published interview with Brian O'Connell, admin of Oyoma Financial on hyip-navigator.com.



Posted by: forwardone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Navigator
We've also published interview with Brian O'Connell, admin of Oyoma Financial on hyip-navigator.com.


Does it add anything more to the HYWD interview, Navigator?



Posted by: forwardone

Ah, I just took a look. I see that when they were asked about being registered and incorporated as a company the admin said that the company was registered in Ireland, but not incorporated. But, for `security` reasons investors weren`t allowed to see the registration documents.

Brian O`Connell also spoke about having a physical office in Dublin which investors would be free to visit. No name and address was provided however.

I feel there are still a number of questions outstanding though in my mind. Anyone else have any thoughts at all?



Posted by: clifton

Amazing, but i am also getting the parked domain now. My mails to "Brian" are getting bounced back. Maybe someone tried to check their office and project and he got scaried? But as you said Geoff, there was not real address



Posted by: forwardone

Strangely enough I don`t have any problem getting the site up, and the additional pages are all working ok? I still don`t have much confidence in them though.



Posted by: clifton

Looks like a server issue, just received email from them:

-----
Hello,

I’ve seen a lot of discussion on your website (HYWD) about OYOMA
Financial being offline. I can assure that there’s nothing to worry
about, we are not closing our company, we are just having some problems
with GoDaddy services. Apparently, one of GoDaddy’s representatives
forgot to finalize domain registration process, thus causing the domain
being available for sale. GoDaddy promised to fix the problem two days
ago, though it isn’t done yet. We will try to be back up and running
as soon as the domain issuer fixes this problem.

Sincerely Yours,
Brian O'Connell
----

Although i agree with you that there isn't much to prove, i am still interested to see them back and research more. If by any chance they are real, it would be good option



Posted by: forwardone

Thanks for the update, clifton. I too am now getting the `parked` sign at the site.
Quote:
Although i agree with you that there isn't much to prove, i am still interested to see them back and research more. If by any chance they are real, it would be good option

I agree, when the vast majority of programs are scams, or at best ponzies, it`s always good to be able to work with a credible program.



Posted by: thetrader

Hi i just looked them up and got the site up and running ok.. http://www.oyoma.com
But i did get the parked domain a couple of days ago.. oh well maybe a small glitch in there domain or hosting company. But it lloks ok with me, i might put a few $$$ in them next week or so.



Posted by: thetrader

Oops just saw this on the site i guess this explains it.

Recent news
Recent downtime

We had a timeout for the past few days, however for now everything is finally fixed. This issue has occured because of the problems with our domain provider - GoDaddy. Unfortunately, they were pretty slow in solving our problems, which led us to staying offline for a few days. None of the payouts will be delayed because of this unpleasant situation


Well will observe a week and see.



Posted by: clifton

Actually the website is back online




eXTReMe Tracker