Pages: 1

STRANGE things are happening at Cash Post

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: admin

I just got this Strange e-mail from Cash Post

I did not make a spend to Cash Post using Pay Pal, I don't even use Pay Pal

I didn't click on the links because I am not sure if the site is secure as it could be a SCAM site which adds spy ware to your computer

EXPERTS any ideas :-k



Quote:

http://www.cashpost.net THE BEST HYIP

This email confirms that you have just deposited the sum of $50 into your cashpost account via your Paypal account. View the details of this transaction online at: http://www.cashpost.net/php/myaccount.php
Total Amount: $50.
Payment type: PayPal Credit Card Cashpost
Login: EDITED
Password: EDITED
All deposit made via PayPal needs between 1 to 12 hours to update on your Cashpost Account! Please be calm.

The CashPost Team


CASHPOST IS BOLD TO ACCEPT ALL CREDIT CARDS!
This is an Automated Response. Discount it, if you are not the intended receipient. Thanks





FROM:

Tony Jackson

Cashpost@post.net

Return-path: <Cashpost@post.net>
Envelope-to: support@ausgold.net
Delivery-date: Fri, 05 Sep 2003 05:55:20 -0400
Received: from [80.163.18.164] (helo=cashpost)
by server1.smileyhosting.com with esmtp (Exim 4.22)
id 19vDJH-0001Sy-Uk
for support@ausgold.net; Fri, 05 Sep 2003 05:55:20 -0400
From: "Tony Jackson" <Cashpost@post.net>
Subject: Payment Notification
To: support@ausgold.net
Content-Type: text/plain;iso-8859-1
Reply-To: Cashpost@post.net
Date: Fri, 5 Sep 2003 11:53:49 +0200
X-Priority: 3
X-Library: Indy 8.0.25
Message-Id: <E19vDJH-0001Sy-Uk@server1.smileyhosting.com>



Posted by: neo

This has all the hallmarks of SCAM SCAM SCAM

The email was sent from [80.163.18.164] (if ip not faked) which is in AMSTERDAM NL or thereabouts. But the header claims that its from the cashpost domain.

But the cashpost domain has an ip of 64.239.82.119 which is
TARGET: 64.239.82.119
NAME: DIALTONEINTERNET-3
NUMBER: 64.239.0.0 - 64.239.127.255
CITY: DAVIE
STATE: FLORIDA
COUNTRY: US

And it gets better the domain is registered to
Registrant:
Cashpost Inc.
11722 Prince Alfred Rd.+27 263 5001
North End, Cape 14523
South Africa

So we have a South African hosting his site in the US and sending scam emails from NL. "Something is fishy in the state of Denmark"

Not sure who is behind the scam but I can guarantee that it is a scam.


Phil, what is the URL behind the links? This will tell us more of where the scam is coming from.


Also it seems the host company is "business-express.net"

Neo



Posted by: jaboles

CashRoast is a definite, confirmed scam. The admin, among other things, copies the TBH.com page, changes the top listed program on it then spams it to many MSN groups. No prizes for guessing which program is at the top of the listings in the doctored version

Look at what he tried to do to WeeklyGold:
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2168

which leads to:
http://www.thebesthyip.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2635
and
http://www.thebesthyip.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2631 (have a look at the 2nd page, lots of juicy stuff there. I had a lot of fun with that idiot )

(that post brought back memories of "newtrust", that ez-bucks clone that everyone thought was the best thing since OSgold.......)



Posted by: jaboles

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/viewt...hlight=cashpost

...Seems like it was years ago.... :-s



Posted by: awty

All I can say is... Amazing... What some people will do...
Jeff




eXTReMe Tracker