YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-05, 11:26 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,232
Thumbs up 5-Year Bond

It was only when I was looking back in the listings that I came across a program that`s been going for a FULL 12 MONTHS. And there aren`t too many of those in this arena.

They have banner advertising here, and I`ve verified that they are still paying as promised. No huge, unbelievably high rates, just a steady interest rate with a choice of time plans. This is one you hear little about, but maybe that`s because it does what it says.

http://5yearbond.com/

Quote:

Option 1 (Monthly Interest)
$500 up to and including $5,000 invested pays 12.5% interest.
From $5,100 up to and including $25,000 invested pays 15% interest.
From $25,100 up to the maximum investment of $500,000 pays 20% interest.

Option 2 (Annual Interest)
$500 up to and including $5,000 invested pays 200% interest.
From $5,100 up to and including $25,000 invested pays 240% interest.
From $25,100 up to the maximum investment of $500,000 pays 320% interest
Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-05, 03:38 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,232
Default

Three months since this program was first posted in here. It`s proving a solid investment, as it`s still going nicely, making payments on time.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-05, 07:44 PM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

Hmm.. I'm sure this one stopped paying early this year and was already considered a scam. I remember it correctly as I wanted to invest here because of their so-called "genuine investments" in bonds. Eventually I decided not to after reading that it is gone and has stopped paying.

There was a thread about this in HYIPD but since the site is down, I can't retrieve that thread.
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-05, 08:18 PM
Luxor's Avatar
Luxor Luxor is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lambertville, Michigan, United States
Posts: 289
Default

I'm glad to see that 5-year bond is still here. If it continues to pay, I will end up with a nice chunk of profit on my investment.

I agree with you Geoff, it has been rare recently to see a hyip last that long. I just hope that this one lasts the full 5 years, as that would be quite an accomplishment.

+++LUXOR+++
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-05, 12:36 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,232
Default

I can`t vouch for them, but, the evidence I have is that they are up and running, (certainly the site is still there) but they are, according to one Rating site I`ve just checked, paying ok.

According to their site they have a quarterly newsletter containing news of members investments, so I would have thought that if that had been broken off sending that out members would have got anxious.

I just can`t see anywhere where members have complained about it being a scam, apart from one post at TG, but as you say Giz, it`s not possible at the moment to check out any threads at HYIPD. I`d be interested to see what comments have been made though.

Can anyone here add anything about this program- paying, or not paying?

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-26-05, 01:23 PM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

Guys, here are some good links I found for 5YearBond. I really can't say for myself whether this one's a scam so just read the posts in the threads and you decide what this one really is.

http://hyipdiscussionforum.com/show...90&page=1&pp=10

http://talkgold.com/forum/r13990-.html

One thing that attracted my attention too is the change in their registration info:

January 2005

Quote:
Domain Name: 5YEARBOND.COM

Registrant:
Bond & Co.
Seymour Finkenstein (5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net)
Tower Lane 78
Dublin
null,334516
IE
Tel. +353.881771

Creation Date: 28-Mar-2004
Expiration Date: 28-Mar-2005

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.hongkong-servers.com
ns2.hongkong-servers.com


Administrative Contact:
Bond & Co.
Seymour Finkenstein (5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net)
Tower Lane 78
Dublin
null,334516
IE
Tel. +353.881771

Technical Contact:
Bond & Co.
Seymour Finkenstein (5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net)
Tower Lane 78
Dublin
null,334516
IE
Tel. +353.881771

Billing Contact:
Bond & Co.
Seymour Finkenstein (5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net)
Tower Lane 78
Dublin
null,334516
IE
Tel. +353.881771


June 2005

Quote:
Domain Name: 5yearbond.com

Expiry Date: 28-Mar-2008
Days Left for Expiry: 1005
Record Creation Date: 28-Mar-2004
Domain Status: Active

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.stopdos.com
ns2.stopdos.com

RegistrantContact Details
Name Benjamin Revell
Company 5yearbond.com
Email Address 5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net
Address Bahnhofstrasse 51
City Zurich
State null
Zip 8023
Country CH
Tel No. +041.13553382

AdministrativeContactDetails
Name Benjamin Revell
Company 5yearbond.com
Email Address 5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net
Address Bahnhofstrasse 51
City Zurich
State null
Zip 8023
Country CH
Tel No. +041.13553382

TechnicalContactDetails
Name Benjamin Revell
Company 5yearbond.com
Email Address 5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net
Address Bahnhofstrasse 51
City Zurich
State null
Zip 8023
Country CH
Tel No. +041.13553382

BillingContactDetails
Name Benjamin Revell
Company 5yearbond.com
Email Address 5yearbond@SAFe-mail.net
Address Bahnhofstrasse 51
City Zurich
State null
Zip 8023
Country CH
Tel No. +041.13553382


Either there's a new admin/owner or that guy is using a fake name and address. At least the domain name's validity has been extended though..

Giz
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-09-05, 08:37 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,498
Default

Geoff, i don't like at all the fact that there is such a big difference in the investment plans. Separately 320% per year is itself already too unrealistic. They are probably waiting some people to invest 25k and then will run away.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-18-06, 08:24 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,232
Default

I was PMd a little earlier by a member with his concerns about this program. He told me that he should have received a couple of payments already in January, neither have been paid.

Anyone know anything about 5yearbond at the moment?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-18-06, 09:30 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,498
Default

I hear about problems with them as well (on HYIPD if i am not wrong)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-18-06, 10:35 PM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 6,199
Default

There have always been questions concerning the legitimacy of this program....

golddust
__________________
Play at your own risk
@ Tradelite @ Genius Funds

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-23-06, 09:44 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,498
Default

Looks like a good idea...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-25-06, 04:56 PM
GFreder100
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

They do not answer their mail and are not paying. Why are they still allowed to advertise on here?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-25-06, 06:14 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFreder100
They do not answer their mail and are not paying. Why are they still allowed to advertise on here?


You`ve made a valid point. I`ll speak with Ed the other admin here who looks after the advertising to get it removed.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-25-06, 09:00 PM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 6,199
Default

GFreder100, Welcome to Weblife and thank for the post. You have brought to attention one of my biggest "pet peeves"; I'm sure Weblife will do the right thing.


golddust
__________________
Play at your own risk
@ Tradelite @ Genius Funds

Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-13-06, 11:44 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,232
Default

Moved to correct place now