YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-05, 12:18 AM
geez geez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default Fast Market.com ?

Got the confirmation mail from them and I used the $50 they gave me as my first investment. What does everybody think of Fast Market? Do you think they're legit?

To those who also want to get into FastMarket, get in now and get $50 bonus.

PM me if you want an invitation.
__________________
www.topguntraffic.com
2% Daily AutoSurf Program
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-05, 02:43 AM
crocnot crocnot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 53
Default

I'm still waiting for that confirmation link since around 10 days...
Geez, how long did you have to wait before you received it?

Not sure if they're legit or not, but it's a nice website.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-05, 02:46 AM
geez geez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default

hi crocnot,

i don't actually remember but i think i signed up with them last month. took them more than a month to send me the mail.
__________________
www.topguntraffic.com
2% Daily AutoSurf Program
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-05, 03:22 AM
Sstugatz's Avatar
Sstugatz Sstugatz is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 128
Send a message via MSN to Sstugatz
Default

Just got mine after signing up maybe 2 weeks ago. There's something fishy about these guys... anyway, I took their 50$ bonus, invested it non-compounded, and we'll see what happpens...
__________________
Simon Pink a.ka. Sstugatz
HYIPReview.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-05, 10:34 AM
forwardone forwardone is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 9,957
Default

Here`s the URL http://www.fastmarket.com/

Members now seem to be receiving their email confirmations of acceptance.

Surely they can`t just `give away` all these $50 though? If there IS a catch, let us know. They are obviously paying out some good referral fees judgeing by all the adverts which are being posted around the forums. An interesting one for sure.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-05, 05:34 PM
abidinsaleh
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm new member in this forum.
I sign up fastmarket yesterday,and at the same time I got email from them.
Today I saw my interest $0.25 from that sign up bonus and I withdraw it,and it succesfully go to my egold.

Hope they'll keep up.....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-05, 09:10 AM
forwardone forwardone is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 9,957
Default

Of course it was too good to be true.

Apparently for the $50 bonus to be unblocked you have to invest $50 of your own money or the person who sponsored you has to have made a spend of $50 and that only unblocks the $50 bonus for the first person they sponsor.

It seems they`ve changed the rules due to some members abusing the offer through multiple signups. Couldn`t they have foreseen such a thing happening?

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-05, 02:44 PM
Dr. Mac's Avatar
Dr. Mac Dr. Mac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: England
Posts: 74
Default

"Couldn't they have seen such a thing happening?"

Likely, they could have!

Point is that - as an advertising and promotion technique - it sure got people talking and posting on forums! So, from that angle, their offer succeeded.

There again ... if one DOES invest $50 out of their own pocket, and that $50 is then unlocked, you've actually "made" 100% within seconds!

If set to uncompounded, getting interest on $100 (50 of which was not yours to start off with) it will only take HALF the amount of time to get your initial spend back!

Yes ... very nice site ... complete with Flash (now ... WHERE have we seen THAT combination before!)

Admin will obviously want to rake in the money for several months before ... well ... hmm! .... but anyway - plenty of time to get back your initial spend.

Dr. Mac
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-07-05, 05:40 PM
netpro netpro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 47
Default

Looks like on May 24th they will stop the free $50. So if you want in this program, you can make $1 spend to hold the $50 but can't transfer it until you have invested $50 of your own.

Just joined so I will see what happens here. Looks too much like Foreign Fund for me.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-17-05, 12:06 AM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 5,945
Default

I got into Fast Market when the $50 free offer was open. So no matter what,
I am in profit.
I know it's been said before, but they put an awful lot of work into the site and site documentation for it to be a ponzi. But on the other hand, I know how "crafty" some of these admin are, so I'll only give them credit for being more white collar in their 'craft'.

golddust
__________________
Play at your own risk
@ DayTradePros @ iMonet

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-17-05, 03:10 AM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

Yes, FM's site is definitely something that could attract new investors. Bet they paid a lot to put that up. But I agree with golddust again, that does not necessarily mean they're actually a genuine investment company. Upgain had a really good site and so did Golden Nestegg, and of course, we all know what happened to both.

Like the others I am in FM using jus the $50 bonus and I'll try to make a $10 withdrawal next week. If I'll get that, then that's really good enough for a program which I paid nothing to join
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-02-05, 08:15 AM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

^ I am. To think that I never invested anything with them..
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-23-05, 10:45 PM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 5,945
Default

Maybe a marketing strategy that assumes sooner or later members will start putting some back in, (appealing to gratitude as opposed to greed)?

Call me greedy.

Sure does look *nice* on my P/L.

golddust
__________________
Play at your own risk
@ DayTradePros @ iMonet

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-24-05, 08:28 PM
Luxor's Avatar
Luxor Luxor is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lambertville, Michigan, United States
Posts: 289
Default

I read an excellent review of it at hyip review that looks at the program from all angles. I won't post it here incase Sstugatz is against that. Pm me if you need a referral link to FM.

+++LUXOR+++
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-24-05, 09:32 PM
i-Midas.com's Avatar
i-Midas.com i-Midas.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 84
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by netpro
Looks like on May 24th they will stop the free $50.

Still there.
__________________
Midas Investments
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-24-05, 10:14 PM
Sstugatz's Avatar
Sstugatz Sstugatz is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 128
Send a message via MSN to Sstugatz
Default

Only down side to Fast Market nowadays is they're passing a pretty fishy "trading record" to clueless investors...
__________________
Simon Pink a.ka. Sstugatz
HYIPReview.com
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-25-05, 11:01 PM
golddust's Avatar
golddust golddust is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 5,945
Default

I am a 'free-loader' and not paying attention to the 'trading records ' whatsoever...

...divine forgiveness please!


golddust
__________________
Play at your own risk
@ DayTradePros @ iMonet

Reply With Quote
Reply