YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > High Yield Investment Programs - GENERAL DISCUSSIONS
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-04, 02:16 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,384
Default

Although I`ve read that insurance schemes exist for HYIP`s, this is the first one I`ve taken a look at.

Great idea, or just another scam?

Judge for yourself- http://hyinsurance.com


"We are a group of experienced HYI investors. Investing in HYI programs is our full time job. Because we have time to research out more programs than most HYI investors, we make quite stable incomes from investing in this arena. Our profits are decent but not outrageous, like some admins claim. Over the years, we have gone through the experience from loss to profit.

Based on our experience, we believe that most people can make a quite nice income from investing in HYI programs if they persist investing in this arena for a few years. Unfortunately many investors gave up after quite substantial losses in the first year. It is therefore desirable for people to cut loss when they are relatively inexperienced.

One way to prevent substantial investment loss is to have insurance. We decided to do this three years ago. But creating a viable insurance plan for HYI was not easy. It took us 22 months to finally work this out. HYInsurance was born in October of 2002."
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-04, 02:36 PM
jaukki's Avatar
jaukki jaukki is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 206
Default

I would call them a scam.... [-(
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-04, 03:29 AM
WL_radix
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Works like an HYIP Pool :-s
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-05, 11:51 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,384
Default

I wonder if anyone took out insurance against HYInsurance failing?

The site has gone!

There could be a logical explanation, especially since they have only very recently been talking about having their own people taking a look at PIPS at their convention. Or of course it may have simply collapsed under the weight of having too much money to pay out with all the scams around.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-05, 10:49 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,384
Default

This is a response I saw at TG from their Admin.
Quote:
Our website is down and it will remain down for a few more weeks. The reason is that our domain name was stolen and we were unable to manage our domain account. We are working on every possible option to re-open on the Internet. Before that happens, you can PM me here in this forum. I must warn you though. I only check my PM here once or twice a week. So please allow at least 1 week to get a reply. Thank you!

John Carlson
President of HYInsurance
Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-05, 05:05 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,384
Default

So, the domain`s been stolen has it?

Quote:
A check on www.whois.com reveals:

www.hyinsurance.com

Creation date.: 17 Mar 2004 01:38:52
Expiration date: 17 Mar 2005 01:38:52

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-16-05, 08:24 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,384
Default

Well judging by this post by John Carlson I spotted earlier it seems that HYInsurance isn`t dead and buried.

Quote:

Have you read our explanation? Our website will be back in a few weeks. In the mean time our business is running without any glitches. We have just insured 7 investments and paid 2 claims in the past week. When our website is down (for reason please read my previous posts), you can PM us here for your insurance needs.

John Carlson
President of HYInsurance
Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-26-05, 02:15 AM
freetheword freetheword is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4
Default I got this message fromm them yesterday

Quote:
Originally Posted by forwardone
Is this still going, or has it sunk without trace?

Geoff

Yes our business is operating normally. We just received 2 premium payments and paid a claim.

As to our website, we are still hoping to get the old domain. If that is impossible, we will need to find another domain. It may still take a few months, as we are also planning to revamp the old website. But we are conducting our business with this email.

Best wishes,

John Carlson
President of HYInsurance
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-26-05, 09:50 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,384
Default

freetheword, thanks for posting that update.

It does seem to be taking them rather a long time to get the domain and website problems resolved, but let`s hope they manage to do so for their `policyholders` sake.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org