YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-05, 01:59 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,382
Exclamation Honestly - I AM A PonziHYIP (.com)

http://ponzihyip.com/

It`s been online for 5 days.
Quote:
PonziHYIP is here for fun. If you have been around the investment scene for a while you will understand that about 95% of the programs launched are ran as ponzis. Ponzis are programs which depend on new money coming into the system to be able to pay the members. The problem is the the vast majority of the 'Ponzis' out on the market seem to disapear with funds still remaining in the money pool. This is not a true ponzi, this breaks all the rules of the Ponzi Scheme.

So What is PonziHYIP. Well its kind of an experiment. Many investors invest into HYIP's knowing that they are a Ponzi. I want to know if they will invest if a site is open about being a Ponzi. I have placed $2000 of my own money into a seperate E-Gold Account, and will not use any other sources of income apart from the funds that are invested.


Well, at least they warned us.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-05, 12:07 AM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,382
Default

I just knew that I`d seen something in the past attempting to be `out with it` as a clear ponzi. It was launched around 12 months ago, and it was called ponzihyip. Needless to say it didn`t last long.

So, the HYIPonzi is just a variation on a theme.

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r7508-.html

It appears little has changed as far as attitudes toward these types of programs is concerned.
Quote:
Recently I stumbled upon an interesting HYIP... named HYIPonzi. HYIPonzi is a first...an HYIP which admits it's main source of income, and doesn't lie about it. So far we have learned that 99.9999999% of HYIPs are ponzi's. But to this date how many have admitted they are ponzi's? Very Few! This is why I am thrilled to see an HYIP which actually admits that it is a ponzi prior to you investing. In my books, this is a great sign of honesty.

The admin of HPHYIPS has informed members that he has inside information on HYIPonzi which states that the early investors will make a profit. I have to agree with this. HYIPonzi pays 10% weekly for 20 weeks, therefore this ponzi should be able to last alot longer than other so called "real investments". Overall, my final words are: If you invest now, you have a great chance of leaving in profit.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-05, 11:46 PM
forwardone forwardone is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10,382
Default

It looks like this one is living up to it`s name. Half the Ratings sites displayed on it`s page list this program as a `Problem.`

Moved folders.

Geoff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-05, 05:34 AM
betrdanevr's Avatar
betrdanevr betrdanevr is offline
Associate Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,472
Default

Can't even find the site now! Hmmm. Yep, ran out of steam?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-05, 02:51 PM
Offshore-Wealth.com's Avatar
Offshore-Wealth.com Offshore-Wealth.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dubli
Posts: 66
Default gas.scam.com

Now this was funny, a HYIP which is honest, and it still fails? I guess it goes to show us we don't want to openly promote a ponzi, but prefer to stay in the closet and promote them quietly. LOL

Good luck to all, Mike
http://Offshore-Wealth.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-13-05, 01:49 PM
FutureGizmo FutureGizmo is offline
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 477
Send a message via Yahoo to FutureGizmo
Default

Lucky to have gotten 50% profits from this before the Ponzi became the Ponzi it really is.
__________________
my blog on high yield investing
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org