YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > Scams and Failed or Closed Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-05, 12:34 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,349
Default New program in FeederFund! - Leopard Fund

I entered my FF account just to see something and noticed a new program added to it - Leopard Fund. What do you think about it? The site looks funny, but by the information provided about it it seems legal
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-05, 02:20 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,349
Default

It is listed on goldrater and has a folder in TG. LOL.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-05, 04:40 PM
sujit_76
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I just visited my FF a/c but don't see any additions there
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-23-05, 05:25 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,349
Default

It is there under "Programs"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-23-05, 07:23 PM
Hardlyworkin Hardlyworkin is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,976
Default

sujit_76 welcome to the forum, glad to have you with us.
__________________
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take, don't be a spectator don't let life pass you by"

Hardlyworkin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-24-05, 03:39 AM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default

I don't get why it has a folder on TG...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-24-05, 04:21 AM
Cerebus28's Avatar
Cerebus28 Cerebus28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

This is THE perfect opportunity to see whether FF is legit or not. If someone could actually verify that Leopard fund is registered with the SEC, and then if they are, we can assume they are legit, we can then contact Leopard Fund to see if they have a legit relationship with FF. If it all checks out, that would be an indirect endorsement of FF by the SEC, at least to the extent an SEC sanctioned fund has chosen to do business with FF.

On the other hand, if Leopard Fund is not really registered with the SEC, we insantly know FF is a fraud, because that would be a basic bit of due diligence. If Leopard Fund really is SEC approved, one could also contact Leopard to see if they really are doing business with FF and trust their word, meaning FF is not just a ponzi claiming to invest in various funds.

So...who wants to call the SEC???
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-24-05, 08:56 AM
tulasu tulasu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ProjectPCF
Posts: 75
Default

What's wrong with you calling them?
__________________
Tulasu

https://www.projectpcf.com
Discover & Discuss Private Programs ... privately.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-24-05, 11:42 AM
forwardone forwardone is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 9,825
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cerebus28
This is THE perfect opportunity to see whether FF is legit or not. If someone could actually verify that Leopard fund is registered with the SEC, and then if they are, we can assume they are legit, we can then contact Leopard Fund to see if they have a legit relationship with FF. If it all checks out, that would be an indirect endorsement of FF by the SEC, at least to the extent an SEC sanctioned fund has chosen to do business with FF.

On the other hand, if Leopard Fund is not really registered with the SEC, we insantly know FF is a fraud, because that would be a basic bit of due diligence. If Leopard Fund really is SEC approved, one could also contact FF to see if they really are doing business with FF and trust their word, meaning FF is not just a ponzi claiming to invest in various funds.

So...who wants to call the SEC???


That makes a lot of sense.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-24-05, 03:48 PM
ydutil ydutil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
So...who wants to call the SEC???


I did yesterday. There is no filling under the name Leopard. That does not mean that they did not filled. If there is one it's probably under another corporation name.
__________________
Early to bed, early to rise...until you get enough money to do otherwise.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-24-05, 06:22 PM
Cerebus28's Avatar
Cerebus28 Cerebus28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ydutil
I did yesterday. There is no filling under the name Leopard neither under MJE sales... That does not mean that they did not filled. If there is one it's probably under another corporation name.


The Nevada Secretary of State has a company called Corpthis, an incorporation company, located at the address Leopard Fund says its located at.

http://sos.state.nv.us/comm_rec/ralist/

Quote:
NEVADA STATE CORPORATE NETWORK, INC.
CHAU TRAN / AMY FALLON
2764 LAKE SAHARA DRIVE SUITE 111
LAS VEGAS, NV 89117
Telephone: 702-838-8599 Toll Free: 800-910-9919
Fax: 702-838-5130
Website: WWW.CORPTHIS.COM
Email: INFO@CORPTHIS.COM


I see a lot of different companies have that as their address. I'm assuming corpthis allows its clients who incorporate to use their address.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-24-05, 06:39 PM
Cerebus28's Avatar
Cerebus28 Cerebus28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

I sent an email to the SEC.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-24-05, 07:52 PM
ydutil ydutil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 75
Default

This adress is a maildrop at 250$/year.
__________________
Early to bed, early to rise...until you get enough money to do otherwise.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-24-05, 09:45 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,349
Default

Lol. So we have nothing to proove their legitimacy so far?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-25-05, 12:12 AM
Cerebus28's Avatar
Cerebus28 Cerebus28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clifton
Lol. So we have nothing to proove their legitimacy so far?


Apparently not, but we'll have to wait to hear back from the SEC to have a real idea.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-25-05, 04:05 AM
Cerebus28's Avatar
Cerebus28 Cerebus28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

I corresponded with someone from Leopard Fund, and he was very forthcoming with info on how I could verify their registration with the SEC. He also said he was aware of FF and how they planned to invest in the Leopard Fund. He hasn't gotten back to me yet as to whether FF actually IS invested in Leopard Fund yet, but it's probably a bit early for that, given FF just added them to the list.

I'm going to actually verify Leopard Fund when the SEC opens again, which I suppose is tomorrow.

I hope this all checks out. I'd love for FF to be the real deal so I can feel comfortable putting some serious money with them.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-25-05, 04:22 AM
Cerebus28's Avatar
Cerebus28 Cerebus28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

Here's the SEC link to Leopard Fund's parent company.

http://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-e...tion=getcompany
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-25-05, 09:22 AM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,349
Default

Well that look nice imho
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-25-05, 10:27 AM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Ok, so they filed 2 months ago. How come they claim to have a history of 10 years with no negative months?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org