YOUR AD HERE!
Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $30/week or $100/month!


TeamEarners.com
IT'S FINALLY HERE! Learn to get rich, and get rich doing it!

Go Back   Web Life Forum > Program Discussions > New & Existing HYIP Discussion
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-05, 03:57 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,153
Default Found something interesting - The Tran Group

What do you guys think about this:

http://www.thetrangroup.com/

Looks very different by any HYIPs. It looks like a bank, but the ROI on the investment services and even the savings/deposit looks veery attractive.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-05, 04:38 PM
forwardone forwardone is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,624
Default

Interesting as you say. Their rates of, for example, 4.35% monthly on EUROs is very high by bank standards, low by HYIP ones.


Here`s the WHOIS on them which shows a Cyprus registration.

Quote:
Registrant:
Doral Group
75 Archbishop Makarios Ave
Nicosia, NI 1391
CY

Domain Name: THETRANGROUP.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Doral Group
Tran Group
75 Archbishop Makarios Ave
Nicosia, NI 1391
CY
(786)513-3115
support@thetrangroup.com

Domain created on 19-Mar-2005
Domain expires on 19-Mar-2006
Last updated on 24-Nov-2005

Domain servers in listed order:

NS3.DIALSOFT.COM
NS4.DIALSOFT.COM


Not for me I`m afraid.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-05, 04:52 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,153
Default

True, not very exciting for the HYIP world, but in the Investment sections they list arround 15% monthly ROI. Pretty attractive in my view, but the main question for me is if it is leggit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-05, 08:45 PM
forwardone forwardone is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11,624
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clifton
True, not very exciting for the HYIP world, but in the Investment sections they list arround 15% monthly ROI. Pretty attractive in my view, but the main question for me is if it is leggit

Yes, agreed, if it stuck around for several years then great. Those rates would suit me.

I have the same question as you do though about whether it`s legit or not.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-05, 04:55 AM
betrdanevr's Avatar
betrdanevr betrdanevr is offline
Associate Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,472
Default

Site shows offline for maintenance at the moment. Thought I'd take a look-see.

Yeah, if I were going to approach it as anything really legit, I'd want to speak to them on the telephone. . .and more.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-05, 11:31 AM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default

SCAM SCAMSCAMSCAMSCAMSCAMCAM!!!!!111oneone

Their quarterly reports are copied word-for-word from this site:
http://www.orbitfunds.com/Resources...rlyReportE.html

Orbit seems to be legit (with pretty crap results and all)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-05-05, 12:54 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,153
Default

Yup, too bad discover i guess, but have to agree Thanks, Devilboy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-05, 09:20 PM
moore_s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You, guys pissed me off. I have an account with them for 4 months now and you make ma scared. I called them and the girl told me that, all their reports are copyrighted, and I may check it out at their privacy page.

Well I went there and what I found out is :

Monthly and quarterly reports/commentary are provided by Orbit Funds (R).

I just don't understand how they can use those reports, from absolutely different company ? I can see that they just cover financial situation around and world markets, but...

P.S I just registered here, to put my 25cents BTW. I found them in the business directory from Robb Report.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-07-05, 09:59 PM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,153
Default

Welcome to the forum, moore_s. Could you give us a link to this report, i am still very interested to find more info about them.
It is strange to see that the reports are provided by another company. What i am going to do is to send email to Orbit Funds and to ask if this is true or they have just copied without permission.
Otherwise could you share your experience with TheTrangGroup? Have you visited them or at least speak by phone? It would be interesting to hear from someone inside
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-07-05, 10:32 PM
moore_s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks

No, I've never visited them, but I called them many times, but still don't understand working hours.

Well, I am pretty happy with them. Bill Pay is for free. Wire Transfer fee is $15 within europe and $25 in the US.

And they always call you back when you request a wire transfer or bill pay.

I had a doubt about them, untill I received my welcome kit... That's it what I can say...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-08-05, 11:30 AM
clifton clifton is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,153
Default

Damn, have thetrangroup changed their report page? I don't see the same text now. Devil, do you remember where did you found it? I am sure i saw exactly the same page before, now it is different
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-11-05, 07:58 AM
jfran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

besides a legitimate oprganisation would have the details of the principles involved ie an about us page... something is phishy here

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-18-05, 10:47 AM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default

HAHAHA They must be reading this forum. They changed their reports - the original plagiarised ones are gone!

Typical scammer bullshit.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2004 - Web Life Org